Tablo Ripper - Automatically download new recordings

EDIT (September 2023):

TabloRipper is not compatible with new 4th-gen Tablo devices, and has been deprecated.

As a result, I’ll no longer provide the download link here, but those of you with older Tablo devices can of course continue using it with the version you already have.

I have enjoyed my time participating in this community and appreciate all the kind words over the years. Thank you.

19 Likes

Hey, i am new to tablo and brand new to this forum only because i saw your app and want to play. Just tried your creation and now have a big folder of extracted files that all play fine. If this is your alpha version for comments then count me in as a supporter, available for testing help if you need it. Keep it going pls!

4 Likes

After I install the program, install FFMPEG, what are the next steps? I set the Path to FFMPEG just the root folder ffmpeg-2.7.2/, is that correct? Then I installed the service, then hit “start service”. Should I hit “start” instead? Is there any progress bar to know if it is working?

I’m really excited to use this, thanks for putting this together!

Edit: I tried backing out, then hitting “start” instead. It says “Exception: URI formats are not supported.” How should I proceed?

Edit 2: Got everything up and running, seems to be working great! I’m still trying to figure out if there is a faster way to rip the movies from Tablo, then strip commercials, then upload to Plex.

3 Likes

The “Release Notes.txt” file in the download directory lists current limitations by version - the major one being that the service option is currently incomplete. I’m working on it!

That means you need to use the GUI for not only configuration, but ripping. At least for now. Once the service is functional you’ll be able to rip manually through the GUI, or let the service rip new recordings automatically in the background.