Program guide only 24 hrs though I have lifetime subscription

Hey Everyone,

I have a small issue that I was hoping to get some help with. I have a lifetime subscription but my program guide only goes 24 hours ahead.

I have tried downloading the guide in the settings but there has been no change.

Am I mistaken that I am supposed to be getting 14 days of the guide? If I am correct, how can I fix this issue?

Thanks Guys!

The program guide data is 14 days worth, and the original Tablo app utilizes all 14 days.
However, the Tablo Preview app currently only utilizes 1 days worth, and will utilize more days in a hopefully soon update.
Is that what you’re seeing?

The Live TV channel guide (on all platforms) displays the next 24 hours worth of program information. As stated above, the Tablo device utilizes 14 days worth of program information to facilitate scheduling of recordings.

Forgive me, but I’m not sure I am understanding what you’re Saying. If I AM understanding correctly, I am referring to the grid under [ Live TV ]

And I am using the android tablet app

Yes, you will only ever see 24 hours in the live tv grid… Unless they decide to open that up. However, you have the full guide data that can be used for Prime TV, etc

I see :confused: I thought it was available in Grid view. Would be nice both ways but not a bad thing I guess. Thanks guys

If you click on movies, you will see all movies that are airing for the next 14 days and can schedule them. Same thing for TV shows.

The reason the live tv grid doesn’t have 2 weeks of data is because it would take too long to load. As the Tablo gets more and more optimized, the developers may be able to figure out how to get all two weeks on there in a reasonable time.

1 Like