AMAZING! ChanneMaster LTE Filter

My story. I HAVE NO CONNECTION TO CHANNELMASTER.

I live in a 3rd floor apartment five miles from the center of Boston. Six to eight major TV towers (all networks and PBS) are about 3 to 4 miles from the building. I live on the other side of the building from the towers. There are large shade trees in the courtyard outside my window. I have a 4 tuner Tablo which I’ve been using for about 2 years. I started out using indoor antenna(s) placed on or in close proximity to a window facing the courtyard. Eventually I rigged a ‘small’ outdoor antenna (not permanently secured) to the window casing. Pixelation was constant on all five-bar, green channels. Recordings mostly failed because of the signal loss.

During all that time, my reception improved marginally through all the antenna placements, firmware updates, app (Apple TV 4) development, assorted attached power boosters and all manner of seasonal weather conditions.

A week ago I read the thread below-

In it, one of the posters mentioned a Channel Master LTE filter-

https://www.amazon.com/Channel-Master-Improves-Antenna-Signals/dp/B01JGSC5AO/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1497706038&sr=8-1&keywords=Channel+master+lte+filter

What did I have to lose. Bought one. Installed it to the end of the coax cable and attached directly to the Tablo. Less than a minute from opening the shipping package.

The weather was raining hard with high winds. Perfect conditions for maximum pixelation.

Without rescanning, the results were AMAZING!!! Absolutely NO pixelation. I waited. None. I changed channels to the most problematic. Again, no pixelation. Shut down the system.

Came back hours later with the same weather conditions. Same result; No pixelation. Set up some manual recording for over night testing. In the morning, all recordings worked perfectly.

YMMV, but for $25…

3 Likes

Damn cell phones eh lol

@Davebhc71

That’s great news.