Xbox One S Is a Great Cord Cutting Appliance

I’m a little late to the party on this Xbox thing. Up until a few days ago, I knew nothing about it.

The Xbox 1 S is fantastic, I should have bought one of these a long time ago! I had always associated the name “Xbox”’ with “games” and nothing more, boy was I ever in for a surprise.

Streaming services are excellent. I’ve got Hulu, Vudu, Spotify, Soundcloud and Amazon Prime loaded up and it works with my Caavo!

Extra bonus here, there’s an HDMI Input, into which you can insert just about anything, even a Cable Box (with a customized guide). I have my Channel Master Stream+ OTA DVR hooked up to this, and can now toggle back & forth from Live (recordable) TV and Android TV and Tablo app & access to the Xbox Dashboard and all that it holds (which is everything else!). ***

Xbox is linked with Movies Anywhere, so I have my entire combined (purchased) Movie Libraries from Vudu, Amazon and Google Play right there … every movie I own from all sources, from which I can toggle back to a streaming service (or physical disc, etc.).

The user Interface is absolutely beautiful. I really love the amount of customization you can do to personalize, and the granular level of control over how to make this “look” best, to accommodate your personal preferences.

And … 4K UHD Blu ray disc player capabilities, for which you would normally pay around $200, if bought separately. I watched Oblivion on this, it was a fantastic experience.

The appliance itself is also beautiful, it is aesthetically stunning and looks great in the cabinet. It can be configured to a vertical setup, with an included accessory, for those who need the space (or happen to like it that way). To my view, this is one of the most rewarding purchases I’ve made, since cutting the cord a few months back.

*** Side Note: I got the idea of running my Stream+ through this from some kid on YouTube who as using it for his Fire Stick (funny stuff).

1 Like