Windows 10 coming soon (Edit: is here)

Any of my Tablo friends planning on upgrading to Windows 10 as soon as available? I have reserved the upgrade on 4 of my machines and then will do a clean install.

I’m holding off… waiting for the inevitable fixes.

I even found a patch to uninstall the annoying windows 10 reminder in the tray.

Chas

I will upgrade my main computer as soon as it comes out. My other two computers will be upgraded a little later.

cthompgh: That seems to be the exact opposite if you are concerned about having your main machine up and functional.

Why not upgrade one of your non mission-critical pc’s first to gauge impact on the apps you use.

Of course that could just be the techy in me coming out…

I am running it in Parallels on my Mac and it looks awesome. I am a hardcore Mac designer guy and I love how it looks. Seems to be working well in beta.

I plan to update as soon as it is released.

I only have one desktop which I use for my business and it’s running 8.1. I don’t want to yet take a chance of screwing it up.

I do have 2 laptops running windows 7, might take a chance with one of them.

Chas

Had a Sony advisory to hold off a few months until drivers are available for my Vaio Tap11 running Win 8.1, which was upgraded from Win 8.

I also have an old laptop running Win 7 that I’ll upgrade soon after Win 10 becomes available, waiting a week or two to assess whether there are any critical issues in the first release. I want to do the update quickly on this one to better advise my neighbors as to when and how to update theirs.

I’m still waiting for fixes to Windows 3.1.

3 Likes

I have been running the preview version (Currently Build 10240) which is reportedly RTM on a 1 year old Dell laptop that came with Windows 8 and upgraded to 8.1 with no driver issues.