What's a good sound system to go with a vizio tv?

My place is not very big so I don’t need something to blow the walls off. Plus I’m not very technical so I need something easy to set up and work with. I’ve got a really nice setup now with an xbox one to play movies, discs & vudu movies and a fire stick for everything else. I need it to work with vizio brand tv but don’t want the kind with separate speakers on the side. Any good ideas? Here’s my tv it needs to work with.

So I’ve been getting some really great help & ideas from here & I trust the advice I get. Thanks.

1 Like

Are you looking for a soundbar? I’m not sure you are ruling them out when you say you do not want the kind with separate speakers on the side. I looked up pictures of your TV and it looks like it has an optical output so almost any soundbar should be compatible but here is a link to the Vizio soundbar collection:
https://www.vizio.com/sound-bars

2 Likes

Yeah sound bar so I don’t have to plug in extra speakers or anything. Doesn’t have to be vizio brand as long as it works with a vizio tv set.

Not familiar with simple sound bar but this one looks good with decent price if not happy just return it.

https://www.bestbuy.com/site/sony-2-1-channel-soundbar-system-with-wireless-subwoofer-and-digital-amplifier-black/5755000.p?skuId=5755000&ref=06&loc=BM01&msclkid=824d7ad71fae11242cde263775d3f24d&ds_rl=1266837&gclid=CKTJs431peICFROhZQodcQEBew&gclsrc=ds

Had a buddy has Sony sound bar and it sounds good

2 Likes

I’m looking for one that I don’t have to connect speakers to. A one piece. That way it’ll take up less space & be easier to set up and use.

Here’s a “one piece” from ZVOX audio, they make excellent products. Very small and great sound.

They also make a Soundbase, also a one piece, this one you can put on your stand and put the TV on top of it. Has more speakers built in, better bass, etc. and same price.