Tablo Performance Frustrations

Hi everyone, I am new to Tablo and the forums.

I am having a couple issues with my Tablo 4 tuner which is making it very frustrating to use. I have downloaded and installed the latest update. My Tablo is connected to the network via cable not wireless.

The first issue is with watching live TV with my Amazon Fire TV Stick. The audio will cut out I will here a couple words for a second, then nothing for a couple seconds then it will come back for a couple seconds and then out again. It is like I am hearing every other couple of words.The video is playing fine during the broadcast. and the picture is fine.

The second issue is with playing recordings using my Roku 2. The replay stops and goes to the retrieving bar every 4 or five minutes. Then I have to wait and it will play for another few minutes but I can never get through a full recording without retrieving multiple times. It is very aggravating.

If anyone has any input I am willing to try anything. It is almost unusable at this point. I should note that I do not have any issues with the Antenna connected directly to the TV.

Thanks

The 4 channel Tablo splits the antenna inside since it has four tuners. Do you have an amplifier? What kind of antenna do you have? I suggest the Mohu Leaf 50 if you can not have an outdoor antenna. How far are you from the towers? see www.tvfool.com

I noticed with the 2.2.2 firmware, I need to actually use wireless instead of my Ethernet and I can stream everything perfectly with no loading screens.

If I leave my connection as Ethernet, it says loading every few minutes at best. Doesn’t make any sense whatsoever but it’s the truth.

I have Roku 3 with wireless N a floor below my tv.

1 Like

@adamfarl - We’ve seen this mentioned a few times now. Stay tuned - we may reach out to you so we can take a closer look at your Tablo.