Tablo Lifetime TV Guide Data Subscription Price Increase

Saw this on the Tablo Facebook page the other day and had not seen it in the forums anywhere yet

Considering it had been $149.99 forever (at least 6 years), it’s been amazing there hasn’t been a price increase until now.

3 Likes

Thank you for the advanced notice on the new pricing for the Lifetime subscription. I went to my Account.tablotv.com page and it says I already have a subscription and there is nothing to do. I have an annual subscription. It doesn’t seem to let me sign up for the Lifetime.

In case you missed the announcement, as of April 6th pricing for new Lifetime TV Guide Data Service subscription plans will increase to $179.99 USD or $239.99 CAD.

Those wishing to purchase or upgrade to a Lifetime subscription at the current price of $149.99 USD or $179.99 CAD should visit account.tablotv.com and do so before April 6th, 2021.

Pricing will remain unchanged for new and existing Monthly or Yearly TV Guide Data Service subscriptions and Premium Service subscriptions.

Aha! Figured it out. You have to go the Options button, not the Add Subscription button

Anyone recently purchased an annual subscription and wanting to upgrade to Lifetime? The FAQ indicated this may be possible as an exception but wanted to see if anyone was able to do so.

I was led to understand “Lifetime” was really just a billing method like monthly or yearly. What’s included with the ungrade?

You should be able to go to your account page and change methods anytime monthly > yearly > lifetime not necessarily in that order.

Unless you have an HDMI TV connected DVR which doesn’t include that option as a new purchase.

@tester2006 You can change your subscription type at any time, however you won’t be refunded for unused portions of your previous subscription method which is why the FAQ suggests you contact support to request an exemption.