Support network attached storage (NAS)

Is there any plan to add support for Tablo recordings on a NAS ?
Have you guys done any testing yet ?

1 Like

Sorry @maximeag. This isnā€™t something thatā€™s on the roadmap. Itā€™s just too difficult to support the various network speeds of a NAS.

2 Likes

Are you still working on a way to export/archive completed recordings to a NAS?

Yes @Scott_Curtis - download for offline storage/viewing is definitely on the to-do list! Weā€™ve been chatting about how we want to implement this recently. Iā€™m hopeful it will be in one of the next few releases.

It would be really cool if there were some kind of automated way to do it, such as all completed recordings or all recordings over a certain age or keep the most recent three episodes in Tablo and export the rest.

Weā€™ll keep that in mind!

Iā€™d like to see an ā€˜export by seriesā€™ option so you can just hit one button and get the whole season/series at once. However, I am not an engineer so Iā€™m not sure whatā€™s possible.

1 Like

You can take a look at my tool to export until Tablo officially supports it

1 Like

This is a poor excuse. Attachment via iSCSI supported by many NAS devices can, if the network is designed right, more than exceed what can traverse the USB port. Please implement iSCSI as an option, with a throughput test feature exposed to the user and a ā€˜let the user beware and bear the risk of useā€™ caveat if needed.

3 Likes

This would be great

Any update? Itā€™s been over a year.

IF Tablo had gigabit or Wireless AC SUPPORT, then NASCAR device might have worked.

If Tablo can save to the cloud (which is nothing more than a remote NAS), why canā€™t it save to a local NAS?

1 Like

First, the Tablo cloud storage has very little resemblance to a local NAS. Except for the fact theyā€™re both accessed over a network.