New Tablo User - Not Impressed

I ordered a 4-Tuner Tablo ($299.99) and a Western Digital Elements 1Tb hard drive ($73.94) from Amazon. I unboxed and installed it today (8/18/2015). I have been using Microsoft’s Windows Media Center (WMC) for many years along with two Silicondust HDHomeRun tuners. Each HDHomeRun has 2 tuners which gave me a total of 4. I bought a 4-Tuner Tablo based on reviews and because it looked like a good replacement for WMC. Right now Microsoft is offering to upgrade Windows 7 SP1 and 8.1 PC’s to Windows 10 for free. The catch is WMC is no longer available in Windows 10. I have 3 laptops and 3 desktops. All 3 of my laptops (1 W7 and 2 W8.1) have been upgraded to Windows 10. Although, only my Windows 7 desktop has been upgraded. The other 2 desktops run Windows 8.1 and utilize WMC. I have been holding off on upgrading them until I found an alternative for WMC. I was hoping Tablo was the answer but I’m already considering boxing it back up and returning it to Amazon for a refund.

My Home Setup:
Two Antennas Direct DB8’s, Stacked (one on top of the other), mounted outside, 30 feet in the air. I use a preamp and the initial cable run is about 50 feet into the house. I then use a 4 port distribution amp to feed my 2 TV’s and 2 HDHomeRun tuners (Now Tablo). All cabling is shielded RG6. Depending on atmospheric conditions I can pull in 44 channels from 3 different cities (2 USA, 1 Canada). Right now as I write this I’m only pulling in 30 channels due to how hot it is outside (85F). All 30 channels show 5 green dots in the Tablo setup.

My ISP is Time Warner Cable (TWC) - 25Mbps down and 2Mbps up.
Netgear Modem, Netgear Wireless Router and a Netgear Switch.
All network devices are Gigabit capable and all my wiring is Cat6.

• Tablo = Wired
  • PC’s = Wired
  • Fire TV Box = Wired
  • Fire TV Stick = Wireless (5Ghz)

Review:
Lets start with the devices and apps.

• Fire TV Stick is so slow doing everything makes it is impossible to use.