Legacy Tablo continually blinking blue light

Help me Obi-Won, you’re my only hope!

I’m already engaged with Tablo Support. They replied to my 14 Jan report of problems (submitted via their support page: https://support.tablotv.com/hc/en-us). I finally received email from them on the 20th of Jan, 2024. So far the support has been a mix of requests that aren’t applicable to my problem (I already provided them with all the information they requested), and a request to run a diagnostic using the ‘RouteThis Helps’ App (which I did). Despite the fact that I’m engaged in support through the support team, I thought I would post here, to see if the community has an information or advice that might help.

I’ve been troubleshooting (since 14 Jan, 2024) a problem with my Tablo Dual 64GB OTA DVR - with WiFi (was this later rebranded as the Tablo Dual LITE (purchased Apr 7, 2018)). It’s been working great for many years. I use the Tablo with my AppleTV set top boxes and the ‘Legacy’ apps available for iOS/iPadOS and AppleTV (tvOS). I also have an external storage drive (a Hitachi G-Drive Thunderbolt 0G03050 4TB USB 3.0) attached to the Tablo. I’m using a 30" Moho leaf antenna in the attic for OTA reception, and have been getting reliable reception (in my area (Aurora, CO)) of 37+ channels.

As I indicated above the Tablo (with Hard drive attached) has been working great; a few problems with connectivity now and then (less than a dozen times since purchase) over the past 5+ years. On the morning of 13 Jan, 2024, my wife turned on the TV and fired up the Tablo app - Legacy Tablo v2.4.1 (last updated 4 mo’s ago? / AppleTV automatically updates apps) on the AppleTV (Model A2843(128gb)/Apple TV 4K HDR, tvOS/Software 17.2 (21K365)).