4th Gen Tablo - Sports on ABC, CBS and FOX won’t load

Are there blackouts on this device? None of the channels showing college sports today will load. I had to hook antenna ack to TV directly to watch without Tablo device. Is this suppose to happen?

1 Like

I am getting them all. Pretty weird issue. Have you tried rebooting the Tablo?

Thanks for the reply. Yes. Rebooting didn’t seem to help.

Is it just those channels, or are non sports channels having issues too? I am just wondering if the sports channels use more bandwidth and your home network is struggling.

All other channels work, only the current games on (ABC, CBS and FOX) give that error messsage. Bandwith isn’t an issue, i’m a network admin by trade :slight_smile:

It looks like you are in the Live grid. Did you try to watch these by clicking in the actual show to “watch Live” or click on the actual channel on the left.

Thank you for responding. I noticed this is only broken from the Guide. If I go to “home” button and pick a game there, it works. Problem solved… I guess… :slight_smile:

You should always be able to watch a channel buy clicking on the channel in the Live grid.

That still is strange. I can access the games from both the live tv grid and the Home screen.

Hum… thanks everyone for helping!

1 Like

I had a similar issue and the only thing that seemed to fix the problem was my rescanning all the channels and loading the guide and then things worked again. Hope it helps.

I have the exact same issue. I rescanned and updated the guide, and I still get the error if I try to record the games. I can watch live by clicking the channel but no way to record. It is the same with all games today (like some kind of recording blackout). If we can’t time shift what’s the point?

What device are you using to record? There definitely is nothing to prevent recording of any OTA channel or show.