Why Switch from Legacy to 4th Gen?

I have been using an original 4 tuner legacy Tablo for many years without many issues. It records what I want, plays back when I want and works for OTA/playback in event of internet outages. I have a lifetime subscription.

It works with all my Apple TVs

I just got an emal from Tablo that I can get a 4th gen 4 tuner model from Amazon.

Assuming they release an Apple TV app withing the next decade:

• For those 4 tuner legacy owners who made the upgrade please explain why you decided to.

• Does OTA and playback work during an internet outage?

• Since my legacy Tablo does what I want, is there any compelling reason t buy a 4th gen unit?