Why can’t they keep the service up

The servers have been down twice in 2 days

1 Like

We haven’t noticed any issue her.le. Tablo has been chugging along normally.

Mine is down again, too. Seriously?

@TabloTV , @TabloSupport , @TabloCEO @TabloEngineering

Working here…

10:06pm est.

I am very new to tablo, so take this with the grain of salt that it’s due.

1. Growing pains
  2. DDoS against their infra
  3. Understaffed operations

I think tablo at this moment in time is positioned to continue to get a LOT of market share.

The competition feels it. Connect at least the two dots between 1. and 2.? And if there’s any truth to that, having 3. is a recipe for disaster.

Regardless of why, I am hoping that tablo will get motivated to overcome the issue(s) – whatever they actually are.

I am wanting to join the leagues of satisfied, long-time product users, but right now: it’s tough at four days into this journey.

I’ve seen tons of great feedback going back years. A lot of great ideas that still have yet to be implemented.

One that probably has been and I’ve overlooked it: a meaningful local status page.

By that I mean the one that says “Hello world” running on TCP/8887, or even the default port of 80 (" Nuvyyo Tablo Server").

I know that not everyone really cares to see a lot of network bafflegab, so have a main page with “Connected to Tablo servers”, and a “more information” link for the gearheads, with a reasonable level of details about endpoint names and request response times etc etc.

Saying that information is proprietary and leads to disclosure of privileged information is not valid.

I can already see a lot of this by watching DNS requests the device is making and watching the state table entries in pfsense. I can see the number of bytes sent on each socket, and glean the endpoint names/functions by watching DNS or performing whois lookups on the endpoint addresses.