Tablo Quad improvements over Tablo 4 tuner

Has anybody here had issues with the Tablo 4 tuner that the Tablo Quad corrected?

I’ve always had issues with the Tablo 4 tuner buffering when playing a live broadcast which Tablo support was never able to resolve. And I’ve tried it with them several times even replacing the Tablo box.
I’ve seen that this is an issue that happens to a lot of people. Before people start wanting to blame my network. I can assure you there is nothing wrong with my network. I am a network engineer and have been over it multiple times. Everything on my network is Gigabit and I don’t have any issues streaming from other sources that have a higher bandwidth than the Tablo. The issue is the limitations of the Tablo hardware. I do not have any problems when playing back a recorded program. Also if I happen to be watching a live show and recording it at the same time the buffering will occur during the live broadcast but I can go back and play that recording with no issues. The recording playback resolution is set to the same as the live streaming resolution. I have been all over the settings on that even reducing the resolution until it was at the lowest setting which is an unacceptable level as it is extremely noticeable on my TV. This issue gets worse when recording multiple shows and trying to watch a live recording. Plus as others have mentioned the Tablo gets extremely hot. The issue gets worse as the Tablo heats up. I’ve also connected the Tablo both wired and wireless with it happening both ways. All my other devices for playing TV are wired. My switches are Cisco 3560X configured to give the signal from the Tablo top priority for QOS. I don’t even think that the issue is that the 4 tuner only has 100Mbps nic on it as if it had anything to do with the transmission bandwidth then I’d have the same buffering when watching a recorded program. I’m not going to try to resolve this issue with this box anymore as I’m sure the issue is with the har