Tablo Connect not working: Netgear R6300v2 connected to Xfinity

Screen Shot 2019-06-10 at 5.48.35 PM.png

I am unable to get Tablo Connect to work. I went into the Camocast cable modem and put it in bridge mode. Next I went into my Netgear R6300v2 router and turned UnP off. Then I set ups port forwarding per the attached picture.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks very much.

I have had 2 Netgear routers but they were R7000 and R8500 models. I couldn’t get Tablo Connect to work on them and had no success with Tablo support when I contacted them. I work in IT for a living and configure routers all the time and am familiar with uPnp, dhcp, static IPs, dhcp reservations, etc. I ended up getting a Cisco router which worked right away. You may have other luck with this. They have a guide here: https://support.tablotv.com/hc/en-us/articles/115005962283-Tablo-Connect-and-Port-Forwarding

My R8500 works great with port forwarding, and I have Comcast.

Just make sure when you set up port forwarding that you used the TCP protocol.

To confirm your Comcast modem is in fact in bridge mode, go to the WAN page on the Netgear router, what does WAN IP address start with? Does it start with 192.x.x.x of 10.x.x.x?

We don’t need the whole IP to know if it’s a true external IP. Again this is the WAN IP on the Netgear router.

I have a WAN Setup page that shows:
45%20PM The default DMZ server shows a 192.168 address but is not selected.
I have an internet IP address of 73.10.x.x with dynamic addressing from the ISP
I show the internet port as 73.10.x.x
I don’t see a specific setting that says “WAN IP address”

Jeez! Today after no results yesterday, the mytablo page now says it’s ready for remote access!

Am I done?

1 Like

The WAN IP address would be under the Status Page on the Netgear router. But as long as you’re seeing the 73.x.x.x in your Netgear router, not on the Comcast modem, you should be in bridge mode.