Recording was green and pink

Hello I am new to Tablo so may not know all the correct terminology. Last night I recorded a show on CBS and the picture came out pink and green. What causes this to happen so I don’t do it again (if it was something I did)? Any way to fix this? I did notice this happening on NBC a little later in the evening looking at Live TV on my iPad. Finally think I got my signal strength up to where this will work but keep checking.
Thank you,
CatJas

Have you checked what the signal strength is in the Tablo Settings meunu (may have to click the Edit Channel Lineup button)? How many green dots does it show?
But if you actually had a full picture recorded, not a bunch of pixelation, what you describe doesn’t sound like weak reception - but more like a problem with the Tablo’s hardware.

I haven’t heard of this issue with the Tablo before. If it is happening with every channel all the time, then there definitely is a problem with the Tablo. If it is happening sporadically on a few channels, it very well me the antenna reception. See if you can reproduce this problem and what leads to it.

You can always submit a ticket to Tablo support, but they will want to know more details like this.

ChrisFix. Last time I did a rescan they were all green but the strength fluctate on two hard to get stations. I think adding the Mohu pre-amp at the Tablo has gotten them up to where I just get regular pixilation at certain times of day, mostly the afternoon. Last night was the first experience with the green and pink. I think the entire signal was there it was just all in green and pink and hard to see. If I see this again I will contact customer support. Thank you!

Thank you snowcat. I will keep watching and hope if it happens again it will be earlier in the day when I am able to cope better. If it happens too often I will contact support.