Recording Schedule from 14-day Guide

Hello. I’m new to Tablo. I have just cut the cord. My Tablo picked up 39 channels, of which I only care for 8 or 10 channels as favorites hence the guide. When I I schedule a show to record from the guide, does it record the series? Or do I have to re-schedule the show after 14 days? Wait, I don’t think I see a series recording option, like the DirecTV DVR!

Thanks in advance

If you go the show in the “TV Shows” guide, click on the particular show and then select the “REC” button and you have the option to record ALL shows or just NEW. The next button over will offer options on how long to keep the watched shows, start or stop early, etc.

Steve

1 Like

Adding to what Steve said…

First and foremost, you can’t record series if you’re not paying for the Guide subscription.

You can record a series starting from the Live TV 14-day guide, but that’s not common. To do that, click on the show and look around the screen. On Android, you’re taken immediately to the show screen, so you can record the series or individual episodes. On Roku, you get a choice of “Record episode” or “Go to show,” and if you go to the show you can record the series. On the web app, there are “INFO” and “REC” buttons, where the REC button records the episode and the INFO button takes you to the show screen where you can set up to record the series.

Generally, though, most people will set up a series recording by using one of the Guide categories (Prime Time, TV, Movies, Sports, or whatever your particular Tablo app gives you). You may need to select an option in that Guide category to display the shows. Then click on the show, and you can easily record the series from there.