Recommended channel

Ok crazy question. Moved my antenna to the attic today and did a rescan. I have several channels with two or three multiple entries. No station I’d s noted just the ch number and network I’d. All are 5 green dots. How do I know which one to pick?

Can you do a rescan? And maybe post a screenshot?

I’m a bit tech challenged and don’t know how to get a screen shot with my tablet. But basically I have multiples of 19.1, 19.2, 19.3 and same with the 36’s . Just shows the channel number and network name (no station I’d) so I don’t know which are my primary towers. At this point I just selected the first five Green Dot channel for each. Just wondering if there was a way to know which tower that was.

19.1, 19.2 and 19.3 are the subchannels on channel 19. They will all have different shows. Likely the .1 is HD (that is 720p or 1080i) quality and the .2 and .3 are SD (480p) quality. You can select all 3, or only the main HD one, up to you.

Guess was not very clear in my explanation. What I have since I moved the antenna to the attic is 3 of 19.1, 3 of 19.2, 3 of 19.3, ect. Same with the 36s. Antenna is pointed at towers a little over 30 miles away but I also have a transmitter for these about 5 miles off to the side. Would just like to be able to know which tower was associated with each entry so I could be sure I selected the primary tower. All are five Green Dot so may not matter. I just picked the first 5 green on each one.

These sound like translators. Sometimes a channel will buy a low power station that covers areas that the main transmitter won’t cover.

If so it would be unusual for there to be a primary and 2 translators that overlap. And they would overlap with equal power. You would have to go to the main channel WiKi page and check how many translators they have. Some times translators flash their call letters on the screen.