Questioning Decision

I purchased the quad tuner last year. I wanted to use it with my Apple Tv boxes. Even though I knew going in there was no app available yet. I connected it in the meantime to a firestick. I am presently using an OTA Tivo Roamio with two minis. With the Roamio I can only get roughly 16 OTA channels reliably. With Tablo I now get every channel in my area all with just an indoor flat antenna. The Tivo tuners are very inferior to Tablos so that is a major plus. The only one right now. Still no estimate about Apple or even Web os apps. Constant postings on Roku problems and now my firestick has trouble just connecting to the Tablo. I have to reset the firestick and then it is fine. I have no experience with earlier Tablos but I like to think they were more reliable and consistent. Also my units Ethernet port does not work but fortunately I have a strong wifi signal. I did not return it because Best Buy was out of the devices and I can exist with just wifi. Tablo is to quiet about their progress and does not seem to provide any consistent corrections to the existing problems. There are too many operating systems that they do not have an app and the ones they do have are not reliable…yet. Hard to understand why they released it way before the system was ready for all, or at least most, platforms. I want to replace my Tivos with this but I cannot see this happening for some time. Especially since Tablo is in radio silence.