Possible small bug in unscheduling a show? iOS app


#1

After I have unscheduled a show, as in removed it from my scheduled recordings, the Tablo remembers the advanced recordings options for the show such as which channel I had originally set it to record from. Please see screenshot below where the channel CFTO was not deleted / erased after unscheduling Designated Survivor.

Was this intended? I assumed when deleting a scheduled show it would clear all the settings associated with it.

This is from the iOS app on an iPhone 7 Plus running iOS 12.

FYI Season 3 of DS is coming to Netflix soon!


#2

@TabloSupport Any verification on this?

Thanks!


#3

Having the same icloud issue here. Need to know if theres any solution for it. Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Shane.


#4

This is working as intended, specifically so you could tweak the advanced options without yet scheduling the show.

There is a ‘Rest to Defaults’ option for this to remove the settings if need be.

It’s something we can debate changing but there is method to the madness :slight_smile:


#5

Cool thanks! Seems a little counter intuitive, but at least I get the reasoning behind it.