Positive Feedback

Since not many people take the time to give feedback and only post when they have a problem or complaint I thought I’d start a positive feedback thread.

For me this device has been a breath of fresh air.  I’ve been using a MythTV setup for the last 4-5 years, with heavy usage about 3 years ago when we cut the cord.  Recently the drive in my linux machine decided it had enough, and the machine pretty much died. I took the opportunity to check out what was on the market and except for a couple of tired old products there wasn’t much to be found.  Then I came across Tablo.  Bought one and waited for it to arrive eagerly.

First impressions:  OH MY GOD where have you been the last three years.  The interface is fresh, playback through Roku and Plex are quite nice.  Sure there are a couple of features I’d like, but this is by far the best DVR experience for OTA i’ve tried yet.

Great job Tablo,  And who knew, you are headquartered about 15 minutes from me, maybe I’ll visit with a round of coffees for the team.

I second your post.  Really great product that works as advertised.  Its just going to keep getting better too!

@lurker - (and @tacopeland) Thank you! 

We love to hear from all users whether they’re happy or not because even the unhappy ones will help us make Tablo more awesome. 

That being said, we very much appreciate hearing that the product we’ve worked so hard to create is delivering a quality experience. 

While we aren’t really set up for having guests randomly stop by, we won’t turn down a ‘thank you’ box of donuts. :smiley:

@tablotv Noted on the donuts.  Funny story, many many years ago I worked with a client which I think was in your current office.

@lurker - Ottawa tech is a very small world. Wouldn’t be surprised! 

Oh and PS - If you love your Tablo please post a review on the website of the retailer you purchased from!