Poor picture quality on new Tablo Lite

I’m new to cord cutting but did a lot of research beforehand looking to ditch the Dish. We bought a new TCL 55" Serie 6 Roku tv for the media room and a 43" Series 5 for the bedroom. Both are hardwired into our CenturyLink fiber optical router. Picture quanlity is excellent with Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc., and with directly connected OTA antennas. Then we added the Tablo Lite also hardwired into the router and a power antenna, and all picture quality settings at the maximum settings. The Tablo picture quality is very disappointing–muddy, blurred edges, wierd motion effects, etc. I really wanted to love the Tablo and do like the ease of set up and nice interface. Now I’m wondering if we will ever be satisfied watching anything live or recorded with the Tablo. What has been your experience? Do other DVRs offer better picture quality?

I just got the TCL 6 series with Roku from Best buy when the 65" was on sale using TABLO 4 tuners mine is hardwired too and set to highest setting on live TV no complain awesome picture it’s a bargain TV that can compete to the more expensive TV twice or more in price. Put some screen shot here my camera don’t take that a great picture but you can see

Obviously, it’s very hard to diagnose what may or may not be happening on your end of things. I’ve been quite pleased with Tablo picture quality. Is live transcoding (Tablo) going to be able to beat no transcoding (typical Tivo) or optimal static (non live) transcoding (Netflix, Amazon PV)? Probably not, but not sure if I’d call it “poor”.

Have an OG Tablo 2-tuner displaying on an LG 55" OLED. Quality set to 1080 - no complaints with the quality of the picture.

If you haven’t already, try turning off the motion controls on the TV maybe that will help.

Thanks for the comment and tip. I’ll try that.

Thanks for the comment. I’ll keep trying to tweak if for now and hope for the best.