Pixelation and Weak Signal error when signal is known to be good

I have been using Tablo DVRs for many years. Somewhere along the way my newest Tablo (Tablo Quad TQNS4B-02-CN) started pixelating at random times and would sometimes display the weak signal error when trying to tune a channel. In every case I proved that the signal was fine by connecting the antenna cable directly to the TV or to a USB tuner (Hauppauge). Many others have made this same observation. After many weeks of troubleshooting I decided to do some testing with my old Tablo (Tablo DVR SPVR4-01-NA), aka Tablo 4-Tuner, side-by-side to see if the pixelation occurred at the same time on both. My old Tablo is also a quad tuner.

I connected my antenna cable (via a splitter) to both of my Tablos and powered them up. I used my ATSC DigiAir Pro to measure the signal strength and SNR after the splitter. The readings were excellent. I logged into the “Old Tablo” using the Roku Ultra on my TV. I also logged into the “New Tablo” using Google Chrome on my laptop. (I clicked the red X first to clear all of the Tablo data from the browser.) At this point I am watching the same channel on two devices at the same time using two different Tablos (an old model and new model - both quads and both with hard drives attached). It took about 15 minutes of flipping through channels on both when suddenly, on a channel change, the “New Tablo” started pixelating. The “Old Tablo” continued to display perfectly on the TV!!!. Note that I had adjusted the timeline so that the two displays were in sync to make it easier to correlate any pixelation. This was an exciting find since it proved that the signal from the antenna was still working perfectly as shown on the “Old Tablo” but yet pixelation was visible on the “New Tablo”.