No tuner available when not recording anything

Hello. I am new to Tablo but I am already having a few issues.

First and foremost does anyone know when the new Apple TV will support a Tablo app directly?

Second there reason for this post. I have my Tablo setup and I did the channel scan. I get the major networks 11 (CBS) 13 (ABC) 24 (NBC) and 36 (Fox). If I start the app up on my Amazon Fire Stick. I click on channel 11 it opens the stream, then click on 13, it opens the stream, then if I were to click on 24, I get the error that there is no tuner available. I am not recording any shows at all right now. Simply opening the first two channels open, but then a third will not.

Any ideas? Are the first two channels I click on hogging up my tuners and not letting them go when I want to go to the third channel. How can I stop the first two channels from doing anything so I can go on to the next channel?

FYI, same results when on my iPhone and computer.

@Sean_Tucker - Hrm, that’s odd behavior. We would need to log on to your Tablo to find out. I would suggest touching base with support: http://support.tablotv.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Do you have the 2 tuner or 4 tuner Tablo? They are working on an app for the new Apple TV.

Did this ever get resolved?
I have a 4 tuner Tablo and I noticed the same kind of behavior yesterday. My wife wanted to watch live TV, but she kept on getting Tuner not available message on the iPad. I tried using the iPhone App I got the same message. When I looked at what was scheduled, I only saw “60 minutes”. I had to stop recording it so that my wife could watch her show.

I had just restarted Tablo earlier in the morning.

Do you have the two tuner Tablo?

@dummy9901 @Sean_Tucker - How many series do you have scheduled? We’re trying to reproduce this here.