Newbie here - Questions about which Tablo is right for me

Hi. I am a newbie. New to cutting the cable cord. I have been doing a lot of research. So this is where I am now. I have 3 tvs, all with Amazon FireTVSticks. I will be installing an outside OTA HDTV antenna, that will be connected to all tv’s via existing RG6 cables. My question is, which OTA DVR would be right for me? I have noticed a lot of reviews for the Tablos and Channel Masters. I want something that will mimic dvr that I have now with my cable service. Which is, record more than one program at one time, list of programs to be able to schedule series, etc so I can set it and forget it.
Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Lots of choices out there. There are even many Tablo products. The “original” products are what most people are familiar with which is a standalone network device (doesn’t connect to your TV, just to your antenna). That device comes in several models, the original 2-tuner (deprecated), 4-tuner models, the newer Tablo Dual and the recently announced (replacement for the original 2-tuner) Tablo Dual Lite. There hasn’t been an announcement of an update to the 4-tuner Tablo.

The advantage of those lines is that they are network devices. They transcode the recorded ATSC mpeg2-ts into mpeg4-ts (h264/AAC). With that said, that means the audio does become 2-channel at that point. However, the end result is something that can be easily streamed. ATSC mpeg2-ts is NOT easily streamed across a network (which is usually why such device must directly connect to your TV). Given that the Tablo uses a more readily streaming version, it means it also streams nicely to remote device away from the local network if configured to do so. However, it currently has the limitation that any such remote device has to contact your Tablo 1st on the local network, before it can be used remotely. But still, it’s nice to be able to watch recordings and Live TV from my phone or iPad.