New to Tablo, experiencing multiple issues

Hi all. As noted in the topic, I’m new to this. We got our Tablo two days ago, and it seems like we have a lot of issues with it (or some other piece of the equation) not working properly.

First some details:

Our Tablo updated to software version 2.2.18 upon setup.

We are trying to use this with a Samsung smart TV over our WiFi network. The TV is a Samsung 6 series, and has the most recent version of the software installed (checked last night)

When I searched for the Tablo app on our TV, it found one and only one option. I mention that because I’ve read through some other threads here where it was suggested to get a newer version of the app.

I purchased a 1TB WD Easy Store USB hard drive for use with the Tablo, and formatted it upon setup. Hard drive model number is WDBDNK0010BBK-WESN

Now to the issues:

The first, I suspect, is related to the app I’m using. I cannot use the search function. When I try, no on screen keyboard comes up. It is also not possible to leave that screen once I try to do a search. The only way out of it is to turn the TV off and back on again.

One of the channels I get over the air is Ion. When I have my antenna hooked directly to the TV, the guide shows what shows are on that channel (and all others) When I go through Tablo, the guide fills in properly for other channels, but Ion remains blank. I have tried redownloading the guide, same issue.