My.tablotv.com cannot find Tablo

I’ll preface that I’m a systems engineer by profession, so feel free to fire off anything you think may be complex…

So I just purchased my Tablo and activated last week. My main problem is that I cannot use any of the full functionality that comes with the 30 day trial. I can currently connect to the Tablo via my Android app. I can only view live TV. Options to view the Prime Time, TV Shows, Movies, Sports sections are greyed out. My guide only goes for 24 hours. My firmware is out of date and has not updated (I believe the device will do so automatically upon booting, maybe I’m wrong).

I inquired with support to confirm that this was not a previously used device and it was not. They could also see the 30 day free trial was activated. The support tech indicated that it would be a good idea to update my firmware by going to my.tablotv.com. So this tells me they’re able to see the device status, which tells me this thing is able to communicate to the outside world. When I go to my.tablotv.com, it says ‘No Tablo was found on your network’. The Tablo is hard wired to my router. What am I missing? Are there any special ports that I should check to make sure are opened? I know the Tablo needs to communicate with an outside server for this to work. Does anyone know what IP (or hostname) and ports the Tablo must communicate with on the Tablo side for this to work? The technical support over email is slow and I’m not able to call in during support hours while being in front of this thing because their support only runs during normal working hours, which sucks… because I’m at work. I mean really, no weekend call support?

At any rate, just wondering if anyone has any advice or experience with this issue. I really want to like this product but I can’t get off the ground.

Thanks for your help!