Merge with SportsNet (Canada)

Do not know if this is even possible. I have a standalone subscription to Rogers Sportsnet. Would be nice to login in to Rogers Sportsnet within Tablo. Their lineup would then show up in Tablo and then if you click on a live show the programming shows up. Would need Rogers permission and maybe support to integrate it into Tablo. Does ESPN in the States support standalone subscriptions like Rogers Sportsnet? Hopefully Bell will enter the 21st Century and have standalone subscription for TSN too. Maybe I am dreaming too much but it would be very nice.

I treat the Tablo as an app, just like Netflix, WatchESPN, and many others. So the important thing is to have a client device that integrates everything that you want to watch, like a Roku, AppleTV, or even a computer/phone/tablet.

ESPN doesn’t have a standalone service yet, but they are sort of developing one. Unfortunately, it won’t have any programming that is on the main channels. But you can get ESPN via Sling and Playstation Vue (or if you have a friend or family member with a cable subscription that is willing to share).

I am not interested in ESPN. Sportsnet is great and TSN would be a great too if they had a standalone subscription. I just wanted to have everything in the Tablo grid including the NFL GamePass, MBL.TV and NHL. Just move my way through the list and watch the game I am looking for without having to switch apps all of the time.

Side note: Those stupid blackout rules annoy me to no end. I pay for a premium subscription and if someone has the rights in my market, show me their feed and their commercials then.

I have to agree about blackout rules… they’re archaic in this day and age. They just don’t make any sense.