Loading Please wait

Well I just got my Tablo today and was having a hell of a time getting my 2 roku 1’s to work, the 2 Roku 3’s were fine. I also noticed my Plex was acting up on my roku 1’s. I’ve been using Plex for nearly 3 years with no issues. The only difference was I connected my tablo today.

Anyhow after several attempts of troubleshooting it occurred to me move the tablo further away from my router, I was using the small ethernet cable that came with it. I attached a 5’ cable and moved it 3’ away. Now everything is working fine. No more Loading please wait, I was getting 1 every 30sec-1min it was super annoying. I’ve watching Live TV for the last 45min with no issues. 

I’m not sure why this is happening, initially I thought because I’m using a USB3 drive and that gives off a 2.4Ghz freq that interferes with some devices like bluetooth. However, the tablo appears to use usb2 so my usb3 shouldn’t give off that frequency. I least that’s what I think. 

Maybe this will help someone else with similar issues. 

Glad to hear you figured it out.

Tablo could be causing wireless interference.

But maybe putting SOLVED in your thread title would be handy to everyone else searching the forums.

Wanna hear something funky that’s sort of related? If I put my cell phone within 3 feet of my computer tower the PC makes some strange sounds from an unknown source. Move the phone, the sound stops. Put either my wife’s phone or mine near that computer and the computer starts to complain. 
I’ve never been able to figure it out. Maybe it’s time to get out the tin foil…

On the other hand, what frequencies are some of these things running at internally? A while back there was talk of Apple having to redesign a PC board due to high frequencies and the shapes of the traces on the board.