Lifetime subscription for long time user

I’ve been using Tablo for two years now, and I see no reason to ever quit using it, so I’ve been thinking about moving from my monthly guide data subscription to a lifetime subscription. Just wondering if Tablo has any kind of discounts on the lifetime subscription for those who’ve been purchasing month to month for a while.

My understanding is that they do not. If they did then everyone would go that route. I just paid for the lifetime after the 30 day trial because I knew they would improve the software and that there was no going back for me after such a huge investment.

Unfortunately you just have to bite the bullet and pay the full price!

1 Like

It won’t hurt to ask them directly.
I’ve seen a few posts about users being given a discount when switching to lifetime subscription, but it’s not an automatic thing they do.

I did a 1 year subscription initially, until I proved to myself that Tablo would work well for my needs, and then bought the lifetime. No special deals, and I remember something about a special deal to folks in our position being unfair to those who bought the lifetime subscription up front, almost as an act of faith. But, I figured after 3 years of lifetime, it would pay for itself anyway.

When Tablo becomes available in ATSC 3, I figure I’ll replace mine when I have to, and will continue using my lifetime subscription, something not possible with TiVo, because in Tablo’s case, the subscription is tied to the user, not the box.

2 Likes

I don’t think that something like 20% off for a two year user would be unfair. At the end of the day, the long time user would have paid $120 + $120 = $240 while the guy who jumped in with both feet would have only paid $150. Of course, there’s nothing unfair about not offering any kind of a discount either. No worries though, I just wanted to see if there was any kind of a program out there.

1 Like