Introduce Yourself

Hi all:

I have been active in this forum for a few months and feel like I know some you but I thought it might be nice to have a “Introduce Yourself” thread.

@TabloSupport would you consider pinning this thread?
I live in the Sandhill's of North Carolina. The area is also called the home of Golf in the USA. We have 4-+ courses in a 10 sq.mile area. I worked in the automotive industry for many years for manufacturers of automotive interiors. I am a Mechanical Engineer by degree and a Wisconsin Badger (Final Four Baby)!

I left automotive in 2006 for obvious reasons and started a custom software development company with a colleague who also left automotive. We had several clients in the Research Triangle Park in Raleigh NC so we moved the company and ourselves to Holly Springs NC. We sold or company to a client in 2013 and I moved to Southern Pines, bought a house in a golf community, and planned to kick back and relax.

Shortly after moving a small local automotive company called and said they found me on LinkedIn and wanted to talk about a consulting gig. That turned into a full time position to allow me to join their group healthcare.

So I work full time and try to play golf as much as possible.

I cut the cord to help pay my yearly golf membership fees. I currently save about $100 USD a month by cutting DirecTV, adding Sling TV, and keeping Netflix, and Amazon Prime. I have 50 Mbps up/down service and the Nighthawk X6 router. I also use PLEX for all my BluRay rips.

Randy

I live in Nashville, TN and have lived in the area most of my life.  I work at a large hospital company doing performance testing of healthcare-related software applications.   I have a computer science degree from Austin Peay State University (Let’s Go Peay!)