I am new to Tablo

Hi, I just purchased the 1x Tablo (4th Generation) Over-the-Air [OTA] DVR - 2-Tuner / With Antenna - I never used one of these before - Does everyone like it? Is it easy to set up and use?

“everyone” - of course not. Most / many / a lot - probably do. Some defiantly enjoy it.

If this isn’t being funny… then it’s extremely subjective. What’s easy for someone is complicated to someone else. Me, I’d say it’s simple. If you have specific issues or questions, there are users with experience ready to assist. But they’ll want some details.

I do hope you like your tablo and find it easy to setup and use.

3 Likes

Matters on how technical you are… then it’s easy.

It does take some common sense to make it work.

A few things you need to take in consideration…

Having decent RF signal. That means you may need to move your antenna around to get the best signal.

Here is a link to the OTA channel map:

This will give you an idea where the signal is coming from and where in your home you may need to place the antenna.

Good Wi-Fi signal (if you’re going wireless) between the Tablo and your streaming device, Or you can hard wire the devices.

A decent external hard drive.

2 Likes

I had to read your post twice to make some sense of it. These are all questions YOU should have asked before you bought the Tablo. Why would you buy a product and not do your homework beforehand if you have these concerns?

Well too late. You bought a Tablo and now you are lucky that the product really sucked before and now they have made some fixes that make it work better. It still has hiccups now and then and depending what you are using (RoKU, FireTV etc.) you may have a mixed bag of good or bad experiences.

So follow the forum and you will get your answers and help.

1 Like

My Tablo unit records/airs all my local stations ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX, etc…