Do I need Ethernet connection?

My upstairs TV has the antenna connection and the downstairs has the fibre wifi router.

It would be very difficult to run coax or ethernet lines between the two.

Could I make the tablo (Tablo Dual) antenna connection upstairs and use the wifi to connect the two? A recent speed test from 2nd to first floor showed 25mbs. or would there be an advantage to purchase an Ethernet power line adapter so there would be an Ethernet connection directly to the downstairs fibre router?

Any pre sales help would be appreciated.

Ron W.

Yes you can use wifi as long you have a good signal from your router, if you experience to much buffering you can get the ethernet power line adapter or wifi extender.

Thanks,

Any difference between a power line adapter and a wifi extender. I read that an extender creates another network, requiring a different net name and login?? is that true?

If it is true a power line adapter would be easier for me, I’m not too technical.

Ron W.

Not familiar with power line adapter can’t compare. I have a two story house and rewire and put cat5e in every room going to one central location where the wifi gateway is located but I still program an extra asus router to be an access point and put the same ssid name and password now even I’m in the backyard I still get a strong signal and because I put the same password and ssid name any wireless device I have connect to the strongest signal like my ring door bell and all the smart speaker that don’t have ethernet on them