Cannot Fast Forward or Rewind on Fire TV

When I watch my recordings I can not fast forward or rewind. I can pause and play just fine. It worked before but now it will not work and I have tried a couple different recordings.

I am fairly new to the Tablo and it seems a little glitchy and the connectivity issues are a bit annoying but I am trying to get it worked out. I really want to love this thing.

Are these completed recordings? Or recordings in progress?

Do you have the dual tuner or quad tuner Tablo?

I have a Fire TV and Fire TV Stick and I can FF and RW recordings and Live TV.

these are full recordings. It is a dual tuner. It did it last night on my Fire TV Stick also. I was able to fast forward and rewind through the first two commercial breaks and then no more. I haven’t tried it on Live TV.

Have you tried power cycling (aka rebooting/restarting) the Fire TV and Tablo?

yup. i did a complete reboot of the Tablo (unplug and plug back in because the thing would not connect to any of my devices in the house) and a restart of the Fire TV.

Have you tried it again today and you still can’t FF?

it seems to be working fine at the moment but this has happened multiple times on two different devices. Last night I watched a recorded show on the Fire TV and i could not do anything with it but play and pause through out the entire show. I watch the next episode on the Fire Stick and it worked for a little bit of the episode. I have three things recorded and i could FF and RW all of them today for the short amount of time I watched them. It just seems strange that it would just stop working all of a sudden.

That does seem strange. If this happens again contact us right away so that we can check things out.

it is currently doing this right now on my Fire Stick on live TV. I sent a service ticket.