Blue light keeps blinking and Subscription question

I have a tablotv device. It’s giving some problems where the blue light blinks at once per second. From the reading forum, it seems the issue is the device is not able to connect to the internet\network. I connected it to an ethernet cable and tried to restart as well as reset the device multiple but blue keeps blinking at once per second. I am unable to debug any further. Any help?

I have a Lifetime Guide Subscription subscription purchased a few years ago. So if I buy a new device does that subscription continue on the new device??

Thanks

From the Tablo Knowledge Base:

If you want to switch from Wi-Fi to Ethernet, attach the Ethernet cable to your router, then Tablo. Next, tap the blue reset button on the back of the Tablo once. Wait for the blue LED to stop flashing. Once the blue LED is solid, your Tablo is now online and using the Ethernet connection.

Since it sounds like you have already done what Tablo says to do, you may need to contact @TabloSupport and have them check your unit.

Another possibility is that your power supply is failing and your unit is not able to completely boot up. Tablo sells replacement power supplies on their website for $12 US or you may want to check and see if you have any unused power supplies that output 12V at 2A.

The last suggestion I have is it’s possible that your harddrive is failing and is causing your problem. If you remove your harddrive, then start up your Tablo and if it boots up and you are able to watch live TV then the harddrive is your problem.

If you purchased your lifetime subscription prior to 3/7/19 you can add additional Tablo units to that subscription at no additional cost. You will need to contact Tablo Support to add the new unit.