Belmont Stakes not listed in guide

I’m new to Tablo and loving the experience. Cable was turned off yesterday after a grace period to get the family used to the Tablo.
But, I’m having trouble finding equestrian events in the guide that I know are being broadcast. The Belmont Stakes are this Saturday and I’d like to set it up to record, but it doesn’t show up in the guide. I’ve looked under the Sports and All categories and even checked it over the last week to see if it would show up, but it does not.
I’m using a Roku and scrolling through the live guide over more than just a few hours is painful.
I do have a good feed for the channel that will broadcast it. I do have a subscription to the guide.
Any suggestions?

It’s not showing up in my guide either. I suspect this is a guide provider issue. It’ll probably get fixed, but you can always set up a manual recording just in case. It’s Saturday 5-7pm ET on NBC.

1 Like

http://www.titantv.com/ shows it will be shown on local NBC affiliates Saturday 11 June starting at 5:00pm EDT and running to 7:00pm. Titan has the listing as “The 148th Belmont Stakes”. Searching the Tablo ‘TV Shows’ listing for “Belmont” or “The 148th Belmont Stakes” does not locate the program. Tablo ‘Live TV’ only lets you scan out 48 hours, so you’d need to wait until Thursday or Friday to locate it that way.
You could always resort to a manual recording- instructions are here:
http://support.tablotv.com/hc/en-us/articles/202882093

2 Likes

Thanks for all the help. Had not scheduled a recording manually before. That was easy.
This community is awesome!

I’d have it end at 7:30 or 8:00, just in case. The Tablo adds 50% to live shows in case they run over.

1 Like

@IrishCoyote - This community IS pretty awesome :slight_smile: Glad they were able to help you with the workaround.