What does the “Auto-Delete Recordings” check box on the desktop app settings screen mean & do?? the online manual does not mention it.
Think it deletes the oldest recordings first when the drive is full.
@EJC - Auto-Delete was introduced with the 2.1.16 firmware. See excerpt from post below.
NEW - Auto Delete
- Never manage your hard drive again!
- Oldest
recordings will be automatically deleted (unless marked protected) in
order to maintain an adequate amount of disk space for upcoming
scheduled recordings - Episodes marked as protected will not be deleted
- More granular delete options will be available in subsequent releases
- Auto Delete can be enabled within Settings
So I was right :-bd
LOVE that feature. FIFO unless protected from deletion. Fantastic feature.
So I was right :-bd
Yes, I had assumed that to be the case… ![]()
I can see that the manual needs to be updated…
@EJC - Yep - we’re a bit behind on documentation. Sorry! We’re hoping to get someone new in to help with this stuff over the coming months.
@EJC - Yep - we're a bit behind on documentation. Sorry! We're hoping to get someone new in to help with this stuff over the coming months.
How much you pay? I’d rather have a different job… could I work from home?
![]()
@EJC - Ha! We’ve got a student coming in on an internship… Not sure you’d like the pay scale!
@TabloTV someone did mention a wiki that could be updated by users, might make a lot of the questions easier to answer 
@Jestep - That is an option but I don’t think we want a third repository of documentation. It would just be too onerous and confusing to keep all of them up to date.
@TabloTV true but your editing base goes WAY up 
Worthy of separate topic… the idea sort of has merit if you have a Tablo maintained top side and wiki-like-comments at the bottom where corrections, additions, more info can be added.
@cjcox - You can already leave comments on articles in our Knowledge Base.
@TabloTV, well… there ya go then!
thanks… (now back to our regularly scheduled topic)