Apple TV app not workin

Hi there, I am new to Tablo so looking forward to being a part of the community but the existing Apple TV app that shows up in the Apple TV apps does not function properly. I get a black screen and does not display live channels. Any help here? Or when is a new updated app coming out?

@Twobeaglesjtj Welcome. If you are looking for the app that is related to the Tablo Gen 4 device, unfortunately, my understanding is that it is not yet ready for Apple TV. The correct app for The Gen 4 is the “TabloTV” app that shows up in app stores with a black icon background. Tablo support has indicated that the Apple TV app is a high priority and they are working on it, but will not provide an ETA due to uncertainties in testing and debugging.

Good luck.

Thanks for the info!! Hopefully soon…

A lot of us have this issue and I have to switch to a FireTV Cube to use this. Then I switch back to the AppleTV device for everything else. About the only reason I come here off and on is to find out about the AppleTV app.

I have what might be considered a dumb question but can you confirm for me that to get the Apple TV compatible with Tablo it will be a software update?
I want to get started wit Tablo but I don’t want to wait for the Apple TV compatibility. But I will want it to work with Apple.
I’m planning on ordering the quad Tablo and installing an antenna. Adding a 2 terabyte drive. Then dropping YTTV. Thanks

I think you will be shooting yourself in the foot… If you buy into the Tablo without a public Apple TV App.

Your money will be spent and you will grow increasingly impatient like all the other people who did the same thing.

Do yourself a favor and wait.

1 Like

If you’re looking to ONLY use it on your AppleTV device, then @KimchiGUN is right: wait.