Android TV Channel App (TV Input)

I am new to the TabloTV service and it really is interesting. I don’t know if anyone has already brought this up or not.

Are there any thoughts on integrating Tablo into AndroidTV?

Here are the documents n how to do it and it even shows the user experience, I think it would put this tool OVER THE TOP, if this was possible.

I am not sure about how the recording would work, I do know that the live TV experience would be seamless, which is what most users are looking for. This would make the app/service the top option for everyone!

If I hit the Guide or TV button on my remote it just does not get me to live TV, like I would expect.

Here are a few supporting links.
https://developer.android.com/training/tv/tif/channel

1 Like

Tablos product pages show their devices are primarily an OTA DVR - live TV, I guess is secondary.

I don’t think that is as true as it originally was.

Now they advertise about watching live TV on 4 tuners at once. That sounds like they are wanting to offer a great live experience.

DVR is a great perk, just not the main reason I got t.

I needed a solution to avoid wiring my whole house with antennas.
The wireless solution is an amazing solution!

1 Like

Perhaps, but https://www.tablotv.com/products/ in big letters… OTA DVR. on down -

The DVR for Cord Cutters

DVR a great perk? I think you misread somewhere

I’m not here to argue, I am here to look at a feature, which I do not see you have any knowledge in. IF you are here to argue, please find someone else to talk with, I am not at all interested. I am here to talk about growth in a great product.

I am hoping to get get some members of the Tablo team and other advanced members to talk about what I am looking for.

1 Like

Since the tuners are controlled by the Xcode processor and tablo has xcode configured to output H.264 in HLS maybe you need a hdhomerun.