What I would like to see next from tablo

I am fairly new to Tablo. Working on cutting the cord to an extent. I have Directv Now, Tablo, and Amazon Prime. as my main TV features. I would say Tablo has close to 95% of the content I watch. I have Directv Now for mostly Discovery and Kids channels.

I have to say I love Tablo, my brother has an HD homerun but has to use 3rd party software to use it as well as a PC that needs to be always on. I had HD home-run in the past, as well as I was a SageTV user long ago. With Tablo’s easy setup without needing a computer is great. But I feel it needs a bit of polishing. Unfortunately I feel in its current state, they are as pretty far as they can go when it comes to controlling Tablo. With the limitations put on to it by Roku and Apple TV. There are just not enough buttons to give it that ease of use , they work great for Netflix and Amazon Prime but not for DVR functions. If my father where to come over and try to use my TV I think he would throw the remote out the window due to frustration. Yes I do have a Harmony that I use to control my Roku.

I feel Tablo needs to come out with one of two things.They either need to come out with a wireless remote that can access the box directly (maybe thru some type of wireless dongle) and can be used by a Harmony for each TV. Another option would be to create there own box. With so many cheap android boxes out there I cant see why they couldn’t make there own and create the Tablo software for it and an remote to give us the true functionality and ease of use that a DVR should have. I feel with there own box they can make it more suitable to there needs. Before anyone says anything, The last thing that I want is another box to add to my system. That is why I think an android box would work nicely in this situation. Still keep the ability to use Roku, and Apple but for those people looking for a more polished feel give them the option for a dedicated Tablo box.