Viewing Recording

I am new with Tablo Dual Lite, on Ethernet, and using Roku. I have awesome antenna on top of second story pointing directly at Mt. Wilson broadcast field. Everything in my guide comes up strong. I have Cloud storage and full subscription. Run Youtube TV via Roku.

I am not doing well getting started. I have tried several recordings and its hit and miss with some OK and some blank. The error says something like could not fetch from Cloud URL. But its only two days so need to keep checking things and see where the problems.Have never got commercial skipping to work.

Now for starters of my newbie questions, I am frustrated with playing back a recording. On Roku recordings the right arrow jumps 15 sec and can do multiple jumps to go by commercials. But on Tablo recordings I use right arrow to jump and there is no way to see how far it is until the programs restarts past the commercials. On Roku I see an image of what I am jumping by but not on Tablo recording. I must be missing something.?

I will just start with this one item as its a no go with this unit if I cannot watch a recorded program. Bob

Commercial skip does not work with the cloud DVR. https://www.tablotv.com/blog/tablo-ota-dvr-feature-automatic-commercial-skip/

Also, I recommend using the D-pad right arrow to move forward on the Roku. If the recording has been over for a few minutes, you should see thumbnails when you do that, so go to the thumbnail that you desire. The other arrow is good for fast forwarding quickly to a spot (like the 2nd half of a football game), but it doesn’t use thumbnails.

Thanks, I did not read the fine print. I have 2T WD drive coming this afternoon and will get off cloud.