Tablo and Router Hostility

Okay, I’ve been recording shows for a while. I’ve played videos with sporadic success. Mostly thought the problems were in trying to display through apple TV.

Today tried to play videos. On my iPhone and my computer I get a message ‘player failed’. On the rook box (new), I get message that machine needs a subscription to do anything (I have a subscription). I tried playing recorded shows and playing live TV. All failed

So I reboot the tablo and try it all again. No change at all. Note that I have the tablo wired directly to router.

So I rebooted the router. Suddenly all devices work fine. Playing recordings and playing live TV.

I don’t have the tablo set up with the remote access thing, so it’s a basic link between hardware pieces.

Anybody got any idea why this would fail in such a way? I’ve now configured y router to reboot every night to decrease such pain. But if I knew the cause I could fix it instead of just working around

Funny you should mention this - I just spent hours trying to figure out why suddenly my PC wasn’t able to access anything with the word TABLO in the URL - INCLUDING THIS FORUM, their main pages, even their facebook stuff!!
I could only access Tablo via my FireTV stick as far as viewing recorded shows or even to know the Tablo device was alive at all!
I have been using my PC to manage my Tablo - for months and months and it worked great until just a couple of days ago. Then suddenly I couldn’t access the device or anything to do with their name or products.
But FireTV Stick worked fine with it.
I then FINALLY after weeks of trying got it to update -using the FireTV stick, to 2.2.7 - we’ve been fighting getting it to 2.2.6 and they finally gave up and aimed 2.2.7 beta at me. That failed all week until TONiGHT and it updated using the FireTV stick.