Strange problem where show does not record correctly

There is a 30 minute show that airs from 4:30am to 5:00am on Tuesdays on our local PBS station. When I selected the show in the guide to record, I ended up with 4 entries in recordings for this title with the same description (day, date and time), but when clicking on them for more detail they have lengths of 2 minutes, 1 minute, 1 minute, and 1 minute. And none of them can be played. This happened two weeks in a row, so I then deleted the schedule for this and created a manual recording schedule (channel, time, length). The same thing happened with this one. I do not believe it is a weak signal since I have my Tablo (Table Duo Lite OTA DVR) and my TiVo 12 inches apart connected to the same antenna via a 1-to-2 splitter, and the TiVo has made perfect recordings of this program every time. (I am fairly new to Tablo, and therefore comparing it to my TiVo while waiting for the ATSC 3.0 Tablo). I can watch this PBS station live via my Tablo with no problems. (I have not tried watching it live during the 4:30am show though.)
Any ideas?

I’d open a ticket with @TabloSupport. I know you don’t think it is a signal issue but they would be able to confirm that. A common cause of multiple recording “segments” is signal issues. Maybe it’s an signal problem isolated to certain times of the day or weather?

OK, I will open a support ticket. Thanks!

Well, I did open a ticket and was contacted by support, but I never could really get beyond the basic scripted responses. I still think that there is some incompatibility issue between my Tablo Dual Lite and my local PBS station since:

1. My TiVo has no issues with this PBS station and shows that this is a high quality signal
  2. My TV tuner has no issues with this PBS station
  3. My new Zapperbox M1 has no issues with this PBS station. The Zapperbox show the following information for this channel:
    Lock status: locked
    Frequency 177 MHz
    Signal Strength: -49 dBm