Signal Strength Versus Channel

I have been using the Tablo for several months without any major issues. Yesterday afternoon I suddenly lost one of my channels. I get channels 3, 10, 17, 21, 27, 33, 49. Plus sub channels on some of those.

All the channels are coming in fine except 10. I get low signal message. If I connect direct to tv it is very pixelated.

I contacted the station to see if they were having any issues. They wern’t, but I was told that since 10 is the lowest channel it may be a factor of the temperature. We got very cold here yesterday afternoon and it is still very cold.

Just wondered from the experts out there if that is a valid scenario?

Any storms to make your antenna move?

Does your antenna use an amplifier?

NO and NO.

All I really want to know is if what the guy told me is plausible.

@jwwhite001

What kind of Antenna do you use? Indoor or External, is it UHF only? I read somewhere that UHF antenna will not pick up channels between 7-12 as those channels are supposed to be on the VHF band. There again you also have true channel that comes into play, even if the channel shows on your TV between 7-12 it may belong to a true channel in the 50+ band, meaning it’s not really UHF.

This thing quickly become complicated! I know I have an external UHF antenna only and I have a hard time picking up the channel 10 on my Tablo when I do a channel search, it will show up on my list once every 20 scans or so. What’s funny is the channel is usually working fine when I watch it from my antenna directly.