Signal gradually deteriorating

I’ve been using the 4-tuner TABLO for 2 months now, with an attic antenna and Winegard amp. I’m 35 miles from the broadcast cluster; all stations within a few miles of each other. Initial reception was very good, including the weakest signal which is VHF. Gradually the signal’s deteriorated, such that the VHF channel is not available and all other stations have virtually continuous pixelation and sound dropouts.
What could be my problem? HELP!

People, businesses, construction, mobile networks, etc…

With that said, you can try a rescan (you might lose channels, but if they aren’t working anyhow, maybe not a big deal).
Why? There are other things that an cause small amounts of signal drift.

Lots of things can effect signal strength from new appliances in the home to a change in local cell towers to the weather. And I don’t just mean rain either, the sun, the heat, the season, all effect how the signal bounces.

When I had my antennas in my attic I had to adjust one twice a year as the avg temps go up / down and local trees add or drop leaves. It just become standard practice for the last 3 years. I just moved them outside though so hoping that is a thing of the past.

1 Like

*[quote=“Daniel454, post:3, topic:14976, full:true”]
Lots of things can effect signal strength from new appliances in the home to a change in local cell towers to the weather. And I don’t just mean rain either, the sun, the heat, the season, all effect how the signal bounces.

When I had my antennas in my attic I had to adjust one twice a year as the avg temps go up / down and local trees add or drop leaves. It just become standard practice for the last 3 years. I just moved them outside though so hoping that is a thing of the past.
[/quote]

Agreed. Have you tried reorienting your antenna?