Roku Update,

Just updated the Roku to new version went to watch live tv and it did not work. Got an unknown error. So I went to my browser, it did not work. Then I went to the iPad, it did not work. Had to unplug and replug. When it came back everything worked. At first I thought it was the Roku update… But why would it do that???

I updated both my Rokus yesterday to the new firmware, and it didn’t affect my Tablo at all.  It was probably just a strange coincidence for you.

I’m new to Tablo.  Tablo could not be seen by new installs of the Roku app without rebooting the Tablo.  Even so, I can only watch so many minutes before I get a “Loading” message and an eventual message saying it cannot connect to the Tablo.  However the Tablo is on the network and I can ping it and Tablo throuigh the web browser app seems to work ok.

My Tablo is wired.

I think the Roku app is messed up.

Since Tablo is very closed it’s impossible to troubleshoot it.

I’m starting to regret my purchase.  I think Tablo has great potential, but too many (bad) bugs right now.  Hoping and praying things get better…

Yeah, I’m a little nervous about the whole thing.  I’ve ordered a 4 tuner (based on all the good reviews), but it hasn’t arrived yet.  Now, I’m seeing more problems being posted.  I understand an occasional glitch, but if I want constant problems, I’ll just stick with Windows Media Center.  Time will tell, and I’ll post back with my results (positive or negative). 

Fingers crossed!

@VegasSteve - WRT, “…I’m a little nervous…”

As one of the few reporting issues, I can tell you that I don’t regret my purchase. Indeed, I purchased a second when the 4-tuner was available for pre-order.