Recordings won't play

You guys downgraded my firmware which solved an issue with a single channel playback pixelation, etc. that was blamed on poor signal; however, now I can not watch any recordings that were recorded during the time the system was at the newer firmware. Is there any way I can edit the database to allow these to play? It’s not like these shows magically air again to where I can just re-record. If I go back to 2.2.12, then I have to deal with the crappy playback/recording issue on NBC. Starting to get disappointed. TV is literally just supposed to work, not be work.

Also, can I get logs from the unit at all? I would hate to have to submit a ticket for every random restart if I can look at what may have caused the restart myself. I do this stuff for a living literally.

I also can not export the recordings from the old firmware using any of the tools that call the API/Rest interface.

I did most of my early testing with what became SurLaTablo 2.0 using the older 2.2.10 firmware, it should work (I think).

Nil, can’t pull recordings that were made for 2.2.12. Tablo support folks, am I screwed here?

Sorry to tell you mate, but if you are getting pixelation then your signal is on the dodgy side and you need to do something to improve it. Once you do that, you will be much happier. This was my experience - I got a new antenna and had it mounted properly and my recordings are all much better now.

From what I can deduce, a internal database conversion takes place when going from 2.2.10 to 2.2.12. So, the idea of rolling back to 2.2.10 doesn’t make a lot of sense. It doesn’t surprise me that you can’t look at 2.2.12 made recording while using the old firmware.