Recordings not displaying in Plex channel on Roku

I am new to Tablo and just got mine up and running. It looks like everything is working on the Tablo itself, and I can stream live tv or recordings perfectly on my ipad. However, getting the stream to my tv working has been more difficult. I bought a used Roku XD (2050x) for that purpose, only to find that it won’t work because it is apparently too old a model? The Tablo channel closes whenever I try to stream from it. (I wish it were more clearly stated in the faqs that only certain Roku models work. I thought I had done my homework, but I somehow missed this fact.). So, I read on this forum that some people were able to use the Plex app to stream to older Rokus. Thought I’d give it a try. I am not at all familiar with Plex, but I managed to download the server to my PC, get the Plex channel on my Roku, get the Tablo channel on my Plex, and I can now successfully stream live tv from the Tablo to the Roku through Plex (yeah!). However, the Tablo recordings are not showing up in Plex. I can successfully access my Tablo recordings on my PC or ipad, so I know the recordings are there and functioning. But when I select “recordings” in the Plex channel on my Roku (or actually on the Tablo channel within the Plex channel on my Roku), no recordings are listed. Instead, there is only a gear icon and a message “change your IP address.” If I select the gear icon, all I get is a field where I can enter an IP address. I don’t know much about IP addresses and I don’t understand why this is coming up. I did manage to locate the IP address for the Tablo and tried entering it in the field but absolutely nothing happened. Should I change it,and if so, what to? Has this happened to anyone else? Anyone know why it is happening?

It would be the IP address of the computer hosting the Plex Media Server, not the Tablo.