Newbie introduction

These answers might be elsewhere but I thought I might consolidate. I am new to this.

1 - What download speed do I need from my Internet provider for 4 channel recorder? I am getting 50 mbps down now.

2 - Do I plug my router and HD antenna into Tablo then Tablo records OTA?

2.1 Can the Tablo also record from my Netflix or Amazon Prime? In that those are not typically scheduled I suppose I have to manaully record.

2.3 Can Tablo record HBO Now via a Roku using a schedule?

3 - Can I connect a TV with a Roku (etc) to the Tablo then watch OTA or Tablo recording wireless?

4 - How many TV’s can I connect Roku / Tablo wireless?

5 - When Tablo is transmitting to a Roku is it using my internet provider bandwidth or is my own private work independent.

6 - How far can I transmit in my own network?

7 - I can watch my network from a distant location? In that case is it uploading to the internet provider then to my device. If yes what upload speed is needed.

8 - I notice Tablo has a 2 G remote drive capacity limit. Can remote drives be daisy chained (term?)

Thanks for the newbie help. I am an old complacent Verizon subscriber who had autopay for years. I just noticed the bill was $260 a month and thought WTF?

1 - Since the Tablo is on your home network, your download speed from your internet provider is mostly irrelevant. The Tablo will download guide data every morning around 2 AM, and it isn’t much data. On the other hand, upload speed is pretty important if you choose to use the Tablo Connect remote access feature. The higher the upload speed, the better the quality on devices outside your home network.

2 - You plug your antenna and hard drive into your Tablo. The Tablo can be used with ethernet or wi-fi (though ethernet is much better).

2.1 - No. Think of the Tablo as an app just like Netflix and Amazon Prime.

2.2 - No. The Tablo only records TV stations from your antenna.